top of page

Upper Secondary School (Grade 9 - Grade 12)

Upper Secondary School is divided into two stages over four years. Students study along the Cambridge IGCSE Programme over two years in Grades 9 and 10 and with the Cambridge GCE A-Level Programme for Grades 11 and 12.

Given the continuous growth of our school, we now have a new Annex building exclusively for the Upper Secondary Division students starting from September 2022. The class size of each grade is limited to up to 8 students per class in order to continue our rich support for the students.

A wide range of subjects up to IGCSE is taught at Camelot, up to 8 different subjects. However, once the students move up to the GCE A-Level Programme, students will select three to four subjects in their field of interest and dig deeper into each subject field. This is a wonderful opportunity for students to expand on their interests and consider their paths of study when moving on to university.

Apart from examinable IGCSE/A-Level subjects, students will have the opportunity to join classes such as physical education, music, drama, and home economics as part of their experience and learning.

What is Cambridge IGCSE?

(from Cambridge Assessment International Education)

Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification for
14 to 16 year olds. It is taken in over 140 countries and in more than 4500 schools
around the world.

Cambridge IGCSE helps students to develop knowledge, understanding and skills in subject content and intellectual enquiry. The programme has been designed for students worldwide, including those whose first language is not English. We offer students the flexibility to choose from over 70 subjects at Cambridge IGCSE, meaning they can study the subjects they enjoy and are best at.

Assessment takes place at the end of the course and offers students a range of ways to demonstrate their learning, including written, oral, coursework and practical assessments. There are also options to suit learners of different abilities. The grades awarded at Cambridge IGCSE are A*–G, with A* being the highest. This means that Cambridge IGCSE is a great foundation for further study, including Cambridge International AS & A Level, Cambridge Pre-U and other post-16 routes.

What are Cambridge International AS & A Levels?

(from Cambridge Assessment International Education)

Cambridge International Advanced Subsidiary Levels (AS Levels) and Cambridge International Advanced Levels (A Levels) are subject-based qualifications usually taken in the final two years of high school. Cambridge International AS Level is typically a one-year programme of study, while Cambridge International A Level typically takes two years.


Assessment takes place at the end of each programme. Most subjects can be started as a Cambridge International AS Level and extended to a Cambridge International A Level. The syllabuses are international in outlook but retain local relevance. They have been created specifically for an international student body with content to suit a wide variety of schools and avoid cultural bias. The contexts or examples used in syllabuses and exam question papers are culturally sensitive in an international context. Offered since 1951, these qualifications are administered by Cambridge Assessment International Education, a part of the University of Cambridge.

Additional Examination Fees

Apart from the school's tuition, students studying in the IGCSE programme and the GCE A-Level programme are required to pay for the Examination Fees at the end of Year 11 and Year 13. The examination fee will change depending on the number of tests applied. Please refer to Tuition & Fees for more information regarding fees incurred for the IGCSE & A-Level programme.

bottom of page